Main Page | | English News | Reviews | Forum | US Price List | Facebook | History | Contact | Privacy | Site Map


Custom Search


Go Back   OCWorkbench Lifestyle and Tech Forums, Computex Taipei 2014 Coverage, COMEX 2014 Price list > PC Problems, Mainboard and Graphics card troubleshooting > ASRock (AMD Boards)

ASRock (AMD Boards) Support forum for ASRock products. This channel is for AMD boards.

Click here to resend forum activation email
Lost your password, Request it here


Need mobo heatsink bracket

ASRock (AMD Boards)


Reply
Add this thread to:  Submit to Clesto Clesto  Submit to Digg Digg  Submit to Reddit Reddit  Submit to Furl Furl  Submit to Del.icio.us Del.icio.us  Submit to Spurl Spurl
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28-03-2012, 06:12 AM
griffon252 griffon252 is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Potenza rep: 0
griffon252 is on a distinguished road
Smile Need mobo heatsink bracket

Hello, I need some help desperately! When I installed my Hyper 212 cooler, which does need the stock heatsink bracket, I misplaced that bracket. I thought I kept it and the screws but I can't find it. Now that im moving onto a Corsair H80 cooler I need that stock bracket. I thought I could subsitute an Asus bracket I found, but that didn't work.

I tried to look on ebay/online for one, but can't find any. I called Asrock USA and initially they did not have any in stock. For now I am waiting to see if their RMA dept has any. So now, I am reaching out to you to see if anyone has a spare am3 bracket and screws.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-03-2012, 10:12 AM
uddarts's Avatar
uddarts uddarts is offline
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 537
Potenza rep: 11
uddarts is on a distinguished road
Default

ha, know that all to well.

you didn't mentioned exactly what amd series but i'm going to guess am2/3.

AMD K8 AM2/3 Retainer Clip


ud
__________________
http://folding.stanford.edu
Reply With Quote
OCWorkbench
  #3  
Old 28-03-2012, 06:06 PM
griffon252 griffon252 is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Potenza rep: 0
griffon252 is on a distinguished road
Default

Yeah i need an AM3. They are cheaper than what Asrock wants so I may go with them! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


(C) Copyright OCWORKBENCH 1998-2014
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Copyright OCWORKBENCH 1998-2014 Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, China, Taiwan, USA, UK